National mass media about the musician: 

“Alexey Balashov - without exaggeration - may be called one of the most well-known and demanded oboists of the country, whose solo career actively develops, favourably appreciated by professionals and audience…” 






Oboist Alexey Balashov is an international awards winner (Moscow).


One call him “virtuoso of oboe” and “Paganini of oboe” for his high performer’s skills, sincere and delicate manner of playing, beautiful sounding of the instrument and perfect mastering technical difficulties of oboe.



“Alexey Balashov is a bright, erudite musician, possessing the style of his own. He is a real propagandist of oboe music…”


“The main hero of the evening Alexey Balashov is an oboist by avocation. He skillfully and generously represents the instrument at prestigious Russian concert venues…”


“Quite a rare performer leaves such aura after his playing. How naturally, effortlessly the most virtuoso pieces are performed by you and how beautiful, gentle and fresh the voice of your instrument is! Many thanks for making our world so splendid!..”


“The listeners, who visited the celebration of Bach anniversary in Organ hall yesterday, highly appreciated virtuosity and stage magnetism of Alexey Balashov. Concert “Bach-Gala” was an amazing sell-out and left sustainable aftertaste of exciting happiness and desire to see his charismatic smile and to hear oboist Alexey Balashov again…” (Tomsk State Philharmonic society).


“Alexey Balashov - without exaggeration - may be called one of the most well-known and demanded oboists of the country, whose solo career actively develops, favourably appreciated by professionals and audience…” (National journal “Nasha Molodezh” (Moscow)).



Alexey Balashov graduated from the Moscow P. I. Tchaikovsky Conservatory in 2008 (the oboe class of Professor Alexey Utkin).

Alexey Balashov participated in master-classes of the following outstanding contemporary oboists: François Leleux (France), Christian Schmidt (Germany), Alexey Ogrinchuk (Russia-the Netherlands), Bart Schneemann (the Netherlands), Mark Fink (the USA), Marcel Ponseele (France), etc.

From 2010 till 2013 Balashov treated as an artist of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Moscow Philharmonic Society under Professor Yury Simonov. Alexey Balashov used to be an art director of the Tsarskaya Tower Orchestra in 2013. He worked as a soloist of the Primorsky Theatre of Opera and Ballet in 2015 (nowadays it is the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky theatre, Vladivostok).

At the moment Alexey performs as a director of the ensemble of soloists called “Art Style”. 

Since 2012 Balashov takes part in the developing of a special kind of concert practice – music and drama performances, combining playing musical instruments, literary recitation and drama. These synthetic projects are as following: “Musical Kaleidoscope”, “Musicians are Joking… and not only this…”, “The Faces of Shakespeare”, “Ave Maria”, “By Name of Madonna. Monologues about Love”. They were very successful and took place at the most prestigious concert halls of Russia: the Smaller Hall of Moscow Conservatory, the Chamber Hall of the Moscow International Performing Arts Center, St. Peter and Paul Cathedral in Moscow and at many Philharmonic Societies in Belgorod, Yekaterinburg, Kurgan, Omsk, etc.

Alexey Balashov is a participant and prize winner of many international festivals and competitions in Russia, Germany, Italy and Switzerland, for example:

- 2002 – Usedom Music Festival (Germany);

- 2007 – International Contest of oboists “Kazan Kremlin” (Kazan, I prize);

- 2011 – International Contest “Romanticism: the origins and horizons” in memory of Alemdar Karamanov (Moscow, chamber ensemble - I prize);

- 2011 - International Festival of Chamber Music “Days of Austrian culture in Moscow” (I prize);

- 2011-2014 – International Contest “The Muses of the World” (Moscow, I prize);

- 2011-2013, 2015 - International Contest of Contemporary Music “Moscow autumn” (Moscow);

- 2013 – The First International Oboe Competition “Muri competition” (Switzerland);

- 2013 – Feldbach Music Festival (Germany);

- 2014 – International Festival of Chamber Music “Spring in Russia” (Moscow);

- 2015 – The VII Siberian International Festival of Organ Music (Omsk).

The oboist has prestigious awards of authorities and letters of thanks given by various institutions and organisations.

Alexey treated as a soloist with various orchestras in Moscow, Kaluga, Kirov, Yoshkar-Ola, Kazan, Ulyanovsk, Tolyatti, Samara, Saransk, Astrakhan, Stavropol, Krasnodar, Surgut, Tomsk, Abakan and other Russian cities.

In the repertoire of the musician there are almost 300 music pieces, written for oboe – from Baroque music to the modern composers   (J. S. Bach, G. F. Handel, G. P. Telemann, T. Albinoni, A. Marcello, A. Vivaldi, W. A. Mozart, J. Haydn, R. Schumann, A. Pasculli, P. Hindemith, F. Poulenc, B. Britten, A. Tchaikovsky and many others). The oboist combines his concerts with enhanced studying of oboe history (Alexey Balashov presents the history of oboe and its development at some of his concerts). In the years of 2011-2012 Balashov carried out a project called “Oboe in the History of Music”.

The musician cooperates with contemporary composers both in Russia and abroad. Composers write music specially for Alexey Balashov, many of these compositions were dedicated to him.

The musician has hold plenty of author master-classes for oboe students and pedagogues all over Russia: in Moscow, Tambov, Ufa, Naberezhnye Chelny, Abakan, Perm, Kurgan, Surgut, etc.

Since 2015 Alexey Balashov cooperates with Ksenia Fedorova. She is an artist, compere in concerts of classical music and a member of Russian Association of art critics. Together they make bright concerts, finely combining music, drama, graphic arts and sand art.

Balashov toured a lot in Russia, the Ukraine, Moldova, Romania, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Kazakhstan, China, South Korea, Japan, Finland and Sweden.

Alexey Balashov released two discs with music for oboe. Together with Lyudmila Dukhan he released a CD with virtuoso music for oboe and piano by the Italian composer of the XIX century Antonio Pasculli in 2012. The CD was recorded at the Moscow “Artservice” Music Publishing. In 2015 Alexey released another CD with Russian music “Enchantment of oboe. The present from Russia”.

One could enjoy his solo playing at such famous radio stations as “Orphey” and “Euroradio”.

Alexey Balashov plays the German oboe of the brand “Ludwig Frank” (Berlin).

Федеральная пресса о музыканте: 

«Алексей Балашов, без преувеличения, - один из самых известных и востребованных гобоистов страны, чья сольная деятельность бурно развивается, благосклонно принятая профессионалами и публикой…» 

Биография

Гобоист Алексей Балашов - лауреат международных конкурсов (Москва). Его называют «виртуозом гобоя», «Паганини гобоя» за высочайший уровень исполнительского мастерства, проникновенную и деликатную манеру игры, красивый звук инструмента, совершенное владение техническими сложностями гобоя. 

 

«Алексей Балашов - энергичный, эрудированный музыкант со своим стилем. Это настоящий популяризатор гобоя…»  

 

«Главный герой вечера Алексей Балашов – гобоист по призванию. Он мастерски и с душевной щедростью представляет родной инструмент на концертных площадках России…»  

 

«Редкий артист оставляет после своего выступления такую ауру. Как легко, «играючи» исполняются самые виртуозные вещи, и как красив, нежен и чист голос Вашего инструмента. Спасибо, что наполняете наш мир такой красотой!..»  

 

«Виртуозное мастерство и сценическое обаяние Алексея Балашова оценили и почувствовали на себе слушатели, что пришли вчера в Органный зал на празднование юбилея Баха. Концерт «Бах-Гала» прошел при переаншлаге и оставил устойчивое послевкусие пьянящей радости. И желание вновь увидеть обаятельную улыбку и услышать гобоиста Алексея Балашова…» (Томская областная государственная филармония)  

 

«Алексей Балашов, без преувеличения, - один из самых известных и востребованных гобоистов страны, чья сольная деятельность бурно развивается, благосклонно принятая профессионалами и публикой…» (Общероссийский журнал «Наша молодёжь» (г. Москва)).  

 

 

KswjKG3RGLQ

 

Алексей Балашов окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию имени П.И. Чайковского в 2008 г. (класс гобоя профессора А.Ю. Уткина). Алексей Балашов участвовал в мастер-классах таких выдающихся гобоистов современности, как Франсуа Лелё (Франция), Кристиан Шмитт (Германия), Алексей Огринчук (Россия-Голландия), Барт Шниман (Голландия), Марк Финк (США), Марсель Понсель (Франция), Паоло Грацци (Италия) и многих других.

 

Алексей Балашов является участником и лауреатом международных конкурсов в России, Швеции, Германии и Швейцарии.

 

С 2010 по 2013 гг. работал артистом Академического симфонического оркестра Московской филармонии под управлением Ю.И. Симонова. В 2013 г. Алексей Балашов был художественным руководителем оркестра Царской Башни. В 2015 г. работал солистом Приморского Театра оперы и балета (ныне Приморская сцена Мариинского театра, г. Владивосток).

 

В настоящее время Алексей руководит Ансамблем солистов «Art Style».

 

Алексей Балашов участвовал в международных фестивалях в Германии и Италии, был участником международного фестиваля современной музыки «Московская осень», Сибирского международного фестиваля органной музыки (Омск), Международный фестиваль камерной музыки "Весна в России" (Москва), Международного фестиваля Юрия Темирканова «Музыкальная коллекция (Санкт-Петербург) и многих других.

 

Гобоист отмечен высокими наградами органов власти и благодарственными письмами различных учреждений и организаций.

 

В качестве солиста Алексей Балашов выступал с оркестрами со многими оркестрами России. Среди них камерные и симфонические оркестры Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Краснодара, Самары, Казани, Екатеринбурга, Новосибирска, Томска, Якутска и многих других городов.

 

В течение последних нескольких лет музыкант выступал с органистами в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Выборге, Твери, Калуге, Белгороде, Тамбове, Калининграде, Пензе, Самаре, Волгограде, Уфе, Кирове, Йошкар-Оле, Казани, Ульяновске, Перми, Челябинске, Екатеринбурге, Нижнем Тагиле, Ханты-Мансийске, Омске, Новосибирске, Томске, Барнауле, Красноярске, Иркутске и Чите.

 

С 2012 г. Алексей участвует в развитии особого направления концертной практики - концерта-спектакля, который сочетает музыку и художественное слово, игру на инструментах и драматическое действие. Такими программами на стыке искусств стали «Музыкальный калейдоскоп», «Музыканты шутят... и не только...», «Лики Шекспира», «Аве Мария», «Именем Мадонны. Монологи о любви». Они с большим успехом прошли в Малом зале Московской консерватории, Камерном зале Московского международного Дома музыки, Соборе святых Петра и Павла в Москве, Белгородской, Свердловской, Курганской, Омской филармониях и других концертных площадках России.

 

Музыкант имеет в своём репертуаре около 300 сочинений, написанных для гобоя, от музыки барокко до современных авторов (И. С. Баха, Г. Ф. Генделя, Г. Ф. Телемана, Т. Альбинони, А. Вивальди, А. Марчелло, Й. Гайдна, В. А. Моцарта, Р. Шумана, А. Паскулли, Ф. Пуленка, Б. Бриттена, А. Чайковского и мн. др.). Концертная деятельность гобоиста сочетается с углублённым изучением истории гобоя (на некоторых концертах музыкант рассказывает об истории создания инструмента и его развитии). В 2011-2012 гг. Алексеем Балашовым был осуществлён проект «Гобой в истории музыки».

 

Артист активно сотрудничает с современными композиторами как в России, так и за рубежом. Композиторы сочиняют музыку специально для Алексея Балашова, и многие их сочинения были ему посвящены.

 

Музыкант активно даёт мастер-классы для студентов и преподавателей специальности «гобой» в высших и средних профессиональных учебных заведениях России: Москве, Тамбове, Уфе, Набережных Челнах, Абакане, Перми, Сургуте, Кургане и др.

 

С 2015 г. Алексей Балашов совместно с художником, членом Ассоциации искусствоведов России Ксенией Фёдоровой начали разрабатывать синтезированное направление в искусстве, сочетающее музыку, драму, графику и красочное песочное шоу.

 

Музыкант гастролировал по России, Украине, Молдавии, Румынии, Германии, Швейцарии, Испании, Италии, Казахстану, Китаю, Южной Корее, Японии, Финляндии и Швеции.

 

К настоящему моменту Алексей Балашов выпустил два диска с музыкой для гобоя: в 2012 г. совместно с Людмилой Духан (фортепиано) - диск с виртуозной музыкой для гобоя и фортепиано итальянского композитора XIX в. Антонио Паскулли в московской фирме «Art Classics», и в 2015 г. там же - с русской музыкой «Очарование гобоя. Подарок из России».

 

Артист выступал с сольными программами на радиостанциях «Орфей» и «Еврорадио».
 

Алексей Балашов играет на немецком гобое фирмы «Людвиг Франк» (Берлин).